Deck Chairs & Documentaries – Film at Orange Box young people’s centre

Film at Orange Box Deck chairs and documentaries, pizza and popcorn; this is cinema the Orange Box way – an affordable film experience like no other. This first ever season begins with a selection of little known documentaries inspired by The BFI Film Audience Network’s ground-breaking initiative to give audiences the opportunity to see a diverse range of films in a cinema setting. Starting in September and running every Thursday evening until Christmas, you can revel in the fact that the documentaries you will be watching are not available everywhere. ( Films are £4 & £2 for under 18s unless otherwise stated)

Thursday 22 September 7pm The Pearl Button (12a)  In Spanish with English subtitles.

Thursday 29 September 7pm The Hard Stop (15)

 Thursday 6 October 7pm The New Black .

Thursday 13 October 7pm  Notes on Blindness (U)

Thursday 20 October 7pm Capturing the Friedmans (15) .

Thursday 27 October 7pm The Imposter (15

DOUBLE BILL Thursday 3 November | 7pm: NG83 & David Vaughan Black on Canvas

The directors of both films will be giving talks at this double bill film-making evening. If you’re interested in the art of film or you want to release a film yourself then come along and see how the young film makers of Britain are doing it. £4 & £2 for under 18s

Thursday 10 November 7pm Dark Days (18) £4

Thursday 1 December 7pm One Rogue Reporter (18) . £4

Thursday 8 December 7pm The Island President (PG

Thursday 15 December 7pm The Act of Killing (15)

Thursday 22 December 7pm The Look of Silence (15)

 Tickets only available on the door from 6pm – cash only.Keep an eye on our website and social media for the latest:

Orange Box young people’s centre 1 Blackledge, Halifax HX1 1AF01422 433200 hello@orangeboxhalifax.org

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s