VSI Alliance Announcement – COVID-19 support available

All staff at the VSI Alliance are available remotely to support you and your organisation at this time with various aspects of your work, along with providing key information and resources. For support/advice, please contact info@vsialliance.org.uk, or see below contact information.  vsialliance logo

We can support you with:

  • Organisational development
  • Social enterprise, business development and asset transfer
  • Governance
  • All aspects of establishing a new group or organisation
  • Quality assurance including Quality For Health
  • Safeguarding support
  • Fundraising and income generation
  • Partnership working
  • Specialist financial advice and services
  • Volunteering brokerage and development
  • Engagement Champions
  • Voice and representation of the VCS sector

Contact information:

Delivery Manager, food banks and Sowerby/Ryburn area – contact Jayne Leech: jayne.leech@vsialliance.org.uk

Funding, business planning and any groups in Upper Valley – contact Pat Akerman: pat.akerman@vsialliance.org.uk

Engagement Champions – contact Nikkie Dooley and Jayne O’Connell nikkie.dooley@cvac.org.uk / jayne.o’connell@cvac.org.uk

Communication – e-bulletin/social media – contact Jake Farrar: jake.farrar@vsialliance.org.uk

Volunteering support and any groups in Central Halifax – contact Charlie Johnston: charlie.johnston@vsialliance.org.uk

Organisational development – any groups in North Halifax – contact Rachel Shaw: rachel.shaw@vsialliance.org.uk

Organisational development – any groups in Lower Valley – contact Olivia Swingler: olivia.swingler@vsialliance.org.uk

Locality specialist support – contact Sophie Michelena: sophie.michelena@vsialliance.org.uk

WYCAS: specialist financial advice – contact Helen Galvin: helen.galvin@vsialliance.org.uk

Calderdale News & Information

ICYMI: Update on the Volunteering for the Virtual Volunteer Hub
Calderdale Council set up a Virtual Volunteer Hub to help coordinate community support as part of the Council’s 10-point plan to respond to COVID-19. This update provides information on how the hub works, the volunteers, other ways to help and useful information.

Regional/National News & Information

NCVO Funding and Furloughing Guides
Additions to NCVO’s existing coronavirus advice – the latest information on the £750 million promised by the chancellor, list of key national and regional funds open for applications, and information on the coronavirus job retention scheme (furloughing).

Online Support Sessions for VCS Leaders
The Institute of Voluntary Action research are piloting online support sessions for the leaders of voluntary, community and social enterprise organisations – 90 minute sessions, for up to 10 leaders at a time.

Two New Papers from CLES
CLES have released two papers that outline the challenges facing local governments as they begin to formulate their economic response to the Covid-19 crisis.

Yorkshire Sport Foundation #ThisIsPE
If you’re looking for ways to educate and entertain the kids during lockdown, we’ve got
something for you! Yorkshire Sport Foundation have brought together teachers from across the country to provide activities and games you can replicate at home, using things you can find around the house.

Funding News

Charity Excellence Free COVID19 Funder Database – Search Function Now Live